Holidays

Term

Dates

Summer Term End

Friday 21st July 2017

Autumn Term Start

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Autumn Half Term

Friday 20th October to Friday 27th October

Autumn Term Start

Monday 30th October 2017

Autumn Half Term

Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Monday 1st January 2018

Spring Term Start

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Spring Half Term

Friday 9th February to Friday 16th February

Spring Term Start

Monday 19th February 2018

Spring Half Term

Thursday 29th March to Friday 13th April

Summer Term Start

Monday 16th April 2018

Summer Half Term

Friday 25th May to Friday 1st June

Summer Term Start

Monday 4th June 2018

Summer Term Ends

Friday 20th July 2018

Staff training and development days have been included in the dates.

ATTENDANCE AND LEARNING

Pupils' learning, progress and social development is affected by taking time off during the school term. Therefore, parents are advised that requests for term time holiday will not be authorised. Parents should particularly note the damaging impact of absence on the child at the beginning of the school year, in September.